Review: House of Ravens (House of Royals #5) by Keary Taylor

House of Ravens (House of Royals, #5)House of Ravens by Keary Taylor

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

***4 1/2stars!***

I love Keary Taylor, that is no secret, and this series has been a favorite of mine. Seriously.

Keary kicks off the finale to her House of Royals Saga with flair if you’ve read the rest of the series…and I do mean ALL the books…then you’ll remember that we left off on a major cliffhanger (one i just want to jump around and point a finger saying I knew it, I knew it, I knew it!) and we pick up exactly where we left off at.

**Henry may be alive!**

This book was just a major unveiling and revelations all around. Henry, Rath (we find out his origins!), the army and it’s creator/leader, Ian, and Ian’s relationship with Alivia. I was caught up in the drama and loved watching it unfold, but I felt as if the ending was rushed, we had 5 books of buildup–for Alivia and Ian’s relationship, for this army and “war” that was coming, and setting up Henry’s return. Then all of a sudden it’s over and the battle was more like a confrontation. Henry is a dichotomy–he’s the one who was so brutal and left the blood smears at Alivia’s old apartment. Then there’s how Alivia knows her daughter is a royal Born and the father, but it’s kind of swept under the rug till the very end where it’s left open.

Alivia’s growth was once again one of my favorite things, she was never stagnant in this series. There was always a new direction to go for her.

I can’t help but to tell you to read this finale, and if you haven’t yet pick. up. this. series!

~Let the Ink Runs Free

View all my reviews

Tell me what you think. Feedback people. It's always nice.

