Review: All the Rage by TM Frazier

All the RageAll the Rage by T.M. Frazier

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OH HOLY RAGE BATMAN!!

If you’ve read the King series you’re definitely going to want a piece of this book with Rage’s story and special appearances by Bear, King and Thia.

I’ll admit that the very beginning of this book was hard for me to get into. But on the other, I was trying to read it while on vacation in Hawaii with my family and 10 month old nephew, so I’m calling it a moot point.

This book is all about the Rage, about having such foreign emotions and feeling so alienated from life. I spent the entire book wondering what it is to be Rage, to be unable to help yourself to the heat and passion of anger, violence and the thrill of the kill…and then she met Nolan.

I loved the dichotomy that is Rage. How she feels so much! And at the same time people say she is unfeeling. I mean seriously she reacts voraciously to a speck of dust, she knows she has issues with being hypochondriac and other things, but wile she fears germs, anger takes the forefront in almost all of her actions. Only Nolan seemed to be able to tame that spark in her.

Nolan. Nolan. Nolan. I mean seriously can I just once not read a Frazier book and fall in love with the guy then feel like I’m cheating on the other men she has created. Poor Bear and King…totally cheating on them with Nolan now. He is just mmm.. Okay I’m getting so close to spoiler territory that I’m hating myself a little, on top of being very rant-y. So I’m cutting myself off!

All I have left to say is this:
If you’re a fan of TM Frazier, or even if you’ve never heard of her before I so recommend her work. This book could be read as a stand alone or as part of the King books as it spins off of those characters and world.

~Let the Ink Run Free

View all my reviews

Tell me what you think. Feedback people. It's always nice.

