Review: Soul of Flame (Imdlaind #4) by Rebecca Ethington

Soul of Flame (Imdalind, #4)Soul of Flame by Rebecca Ethington

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

WYN! <33

I’m going to start off by saying that I absolutely LOVVEEDDDD how much more of Wyn we got in this book, I mean she’s fabulous to begin with, and now she’s dealing with so much. Imprisonment, these powers that have been hidden, then losing them, worrying over Talon, watching and wondering what the heck is going on with Ryland, and what Sain is doing.

The plot buildup holy hallucinations, Batman!!! This was like the tidal wave over buildup, so much that you know–you know–something, someone big is coming, but it still evades us.

I understand why some people were a bit peeved, a lot of this book is repeating events that took place in Scorched Treachery, only from other POVs, we see the other side of the coin now, and what was happening while Joclyn was trapped in Cail’s mind. While Ilyan is on the other side of the world. What had Edmund Cain and Ryland been up to? So questions are answered. I get it. We all want to move forward, resolution, and normally, I’d be right there with you. But in this case I truly think that we needed this bit of insight, perhaps not as much as we got, it could’ve been shorter than the about 50% of the book it is right now, but oh well, I had fun reading it and digging into the breadcrumb clues, scrapping together these new bits of character information and shocking revelations!

No Spoilers people. You know me.

And since there were huge stride in character development (especially of one of my faves, mis Wynifred) I am soooo on board with this book! I mean we finally know about Wyn’s past! and omg, trauma mamma!! No wonder it plagues her sleep. So many secrets, her own and others’.

*giddily claps hands*

Okay I have to stop talking about Soul of Flame because I now need/want to goo read it.
I suggest you go and read it too!

~Let the Ink Run Free

View all my reviews

Tell me what you think. Feedback people. It's always nice.

