Review: Drowning to Breathe (Bleeding Stars 2) by AL Jackson

Drowning to Breathe (Bleeding Stars, #2)Drowning to Breathe by A.L. Jackson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Emotional rollercoaster that’s gripping and heartfelt*le sigh* Does this book really have to be over with? I was so into Baz and Shea and Kallie. I mean heck they went from two people muddling through life, dejected and determined to stay their course and now let any others drown with them, then they find each other and like a rip current their attraction is too strong to deny, they swirl and push each other under at times but eventually they work together to swim parallel and escape the near-fatal circumstances. I think this book was a lot of character growth for Baz in particular, Shea changed and adapted more quickly to their love and new life plan than he did. But not only did we see a change in Baz but we got more of the band and Austin, sweet sweet Austin and the horrors that plague him. (Can I hug him?) Just like with book 1 though, although Baz and Shea were together that didn’t stop A.L. from making me throw a few fits, she’d a few years and laugh and smile like a lunatic with the voraciousness of bipolar disorder. And through all that we get to see them have their happy end and look forward to the next member of Sunder to join the monogamous ship. Lyric, here I come. Go check out the next book Where lightning Strikes, I know I will!~Let the Ink Run Free

View all my reviews

Add Where Lightning Strikes to your TBR list now!

Tell me what you think. Feedback people. It's always nice.

