Review: A Stone in the Sea (Bleeding Stars 1) by AL Jackson

A Stone in the Sea (Bleeding Stars, #1)A Stone in the Sea by A.L. Jackson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Perfect StormI am transfixed and transformed by this book. A.L. Jackson has made me her servant with a few hours, characters and a plot that will pull you out to sea like a rip current. So seductive that you won’t realize it till it’s too late. I admit I am a book boyfriend whore but even trying to read TM Fraziers Lawless, I am still consumed with Baz. My mind turns over every nuance in the book and moment, it captures and is captivated by the dialogue and diction used. So absolutely beautiful. The words beat against you like waves. Against your soul. As I first started to read I was highlighting left and right till I realized not only had I been highlighting the entire story, but I was becoming so absorbed by the words and characters that trying to capture the unique beauty no longer crossed my mind. Only entering their world. That’s probably why despite several grammatical errors which shouldn’t have been there, I’m giving it 5 Bleeding Stars and just 1-clicked Drowning to Breathe. This Hanger and book won’t leave me till I finish the character’s full story. I am Drowning to Breathe through this series and loving every moment. ~Let the Ink Run Free

View all my reviews

The Third book releases this week, dont forget to check out Where Lightning Strikes– the story of Lyrik and Tamar!!!

Tell me what you think. Feedback people. It's always nice.

