Review: House of Royals (House of Royals #1) by Keary Taylor

House of RoyalsHouse of Royals by Keary Taylor

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hold onto Your Crowns!

This book pulled me in right away. There was no dilly-dallying, there was no long intro into the plot or characters. Bam we enter at Conrath House with Alivia and we learn with her, meeting new intriguing(Rath), beguiling(Ian), and downright evil people along the way(Jasmine and Micah).

There are others of course but those seem to be the main people who stood out to me.
As a main female protagonist, I really and truly like Alivia. She isn’t so weak and fickle that you want to shake her and tell her to man the heck up but she isn’t overbearing or too strong of a personality that you just hate her. Though I can feel that she’s shifting changing but indolent know if it’s for the better or not!

Ian. Oh Ian. Now there is a gosh darn strong-willed person lol. He has his own moral compassion and opinions and he sticks by them…even if he totally disregarded them by falling in love with Alivia. There’s a big no-no for both of them.

Rather. Will you ever not be a mystery? Or is mysterious and kick-ass your only two roles in this series? I don’t mind, just stay close 🙂

Jasmine Micah and the other House Members…well I just don’t know.

Guess we’ll all have to read Book two to find out more especially with that ending…I mean what the H-E-double hockey sticks Keary!

~Let the Ink Run Free

View all my reviews

Tell me what you think. Feedback people. It's always nice.

