Review: The Deal by Elle Kennedy

The Deal (Off-Campus, #1)The Deal by Elle Kennedy

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Elle Kennedy and the Off-Campus Series has been blowing up my timelines for weeks, and when The Deal went on sale I caved and bought it.

It was worth every penny. The Deal is a read that will keep you glued to the pages till the very end. It’s sweet and sexy. The characters are relatable. The guys are hot. The heroine, strong.

Garratt and Hannah had undeniable chemistry and I loved to see everything from Garratt’s perspective. While he had been manwhoring before Hannah, he knows she’s it for him after they sleep together. And it was great to see that turnabout come in him. Hannah, she’s a strong lead, but I hate when a character can’t see what’s right in front of them, they’re so smart, but there’s something about them or their past that jades them or blinds them to the truth. IN this instance, Hannah is hung up on another guy when her ONE is right in front of her.

I had a little problem with how easy the resolution was. From Hannah running from Garratt, into her “dream-man’s” arms only to realize she loves Garratt, but still thinking he’s a player, then With one word from him running into his arms and HEA.

And it seems to be happening a lot in the books I’m reading, so I’m not singling out The Deal. I hate angst because I hate feeling so on edge 24/7, but at the same time, when there’s such an easy resolution I feel like a book that had been really conversing and developing just becomes another fluff piece because it couldn’t handle a little grit. That’s life though, even if we don’t always like it–and books should often be a reflection of that.

Despite the semi-fluff ending I really want to real the other books in this series and anything else by Elle, with this one book she has won me over.

View all my reviews

Tell me what you think. Feedback people. It's always nice.

