Que Sera Sera

*Shouts into the void* Hello out there! Is anybody still there?

I wouldn’t blame you if you weren’t, I’ve been the miserable sort at posting reviews, stories, updates…anything. My dissent into the abyss started in August with my dad’s death and just steamed right over and away from me from there. I honestly felt like an ACME cartoon character being flattened out.

Between life, school and I got a job working at a middle school helping with the AVID program.

Yeah. Balance was not something that came easily to me this Fall semester. But I just have the Spring and then I’m a graduate. Not that any of you should care about my graduation or personal life at all, who am I after all? But this is major, huge, exciting and completely shit-your-pants terrifying. What the hell am I going to do out in the world? I know schools and I know hospitals and I’m starting to know middle schools a little but come on!! I know. I know. Everyone goes through this. Well can everyone help me out then? lol

Eh. Que Sera Sera. Whatever will be will be.

Anyhow…enough will my sorry dirge. What I came here to tell you is that I’m hoping that I’ll bbe able to post more this coming semester. I know I have reviews from previous books I’ve read to complete and post and not I’m just finishing up The Grisha Trilogy and will be posting my reviews of those books soon *cross your eyes fingers and toes that I don’t make a liar out of myself*

By the way…Any HUNGER GAMES fans out there? What did ya’ll think of Mockingjay Part 1??

Personally, I loved it. I mean I know there were pieces that could have been done better but I always have to remind myself when watching a movie that been translated from book to film that there are going to be some changes no matter how big or small for the audiences sake and to be able to make that move to a new media. I had a friend say that she wished they wouldn’t have split it into two movies, that it felt like it was dragging on too much. But I just can’t see it as one movie–way too much would be cut out or lost. Mockingjay might have been my favorite book of the series and I was just as excited for The Hanging Tree as I am for Part two which is heavily action packed, and a lot of those sequences would have been lost in a single film. But anyways….I was happy with it, happy with how they pulled together the major pieces and even weaved a few smaller parts from the book in.

Now I’ll leave you be
and
Let the Ink Run Free

Tori S.   

Tell me what you think. Feedback people. It's always nice.

