Review: Real (Real #1) by Katy Evans

Real (Real, #1)Real by Katy Evans
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love Remy “Riptide” Tate.

Admittedly, He and this book blogger on Facebook are the only reason I picked this book up several months ago. She wouldn’t stop going on about Remington “Riptide” Tate. How he stole her heart. He was her new book boyfriend/husband. So I caved. I was jealous and wanted to experience that devotion for myself.

Oooweee! Remy didn’t fail. He was demanding, and possessive, but so caring and sincere. He was sweet and vulnerable. He’s a bad boy fighter, broken and passionate. I just wanted to hug him and never let go. Reading this book was a serious test of my emotions. I thought for sure that I would break. These characters are so Real that you can’t help but empathize with them, feel their emotional highs, and their lowest of lows.

And once again as a romantic, I absolutely HATED (you hear that Katy Evans??) HATED arguments and separations. I loathed, when Remy was upset and feeling down, even more so then our heroine and main narrator/pov.

I admit that the storyline, especially the ending, could be considered predictable. The content, or story, probably should receive less stars but I’m just fangirling over a guy and a love story too much to care about semantics and shouldbe’s. I think that’s how it is for a lot of people they’re either too enthralled by the characters, by Remy and the steam to care about the true plot and technicalities of the book that others just can’t get over. That’s where the line is bridged.

I’m in Remy’s corner. Will you step into the ring?

View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “Review: Real (Real #1) by Katy Evans

  1. Pingback: Review: Mine (Real #2) by Katy Evans | Let the Ink Run Free

  2. Pingback: Review: Remy (Real #3) by Katy Evans | Let the Ink Run Free

  3. Pingback: Legend by Katy Evans Review and Release Blitz | Let the Ink Run Free

Tell me what you think. Feedback people. It's always nice.

